Glamour meets Hammer @ HerMJ.com

Glamour trifft Hammer

Glamour trifft Hammer

Die Welt verändert sich für immer,

Aber in letzter Zeit sieht es für viele von uns anders aus, als wir es uns niemals hätten vorstellen können, und in einem Ausmaß, das so massiv ist, dass wir besondere Anstrengungen unternehmen müssen, um die Ordnung unserer Freunde und Familien wiederherzustellen, die von den jüngsten Stürmen betroffen sind. Auf unsere eigene Weise haben wir uns bei HerMJ dazu verpflichtet, zu der Arbeit beizutragen, die erledigt werden muss.

Für die Familien, die in der Lage sein sollten, den Ausdruck "mein Zuhause" zu verwenden, und aus der Wertschätzung heraus, dass Ereignisse wie diese am besten mit dem Begriff "uns" verbunden sind, haben sich die Juwelen Ihrer Majestät verpflichtet, 25% von allem beizutragen 2017 Oktober Verkauf an Habitat for Humanity. Und deshalb sollten Sie sie auch berücksichtigen.

Unten ist der Link zur Organisation. Verwenden Sie, um eine sehr gute Sache zu unterstützen - und die Menschen, denen sie dienen. Aus eigener Erfahrung können wir Ihnen sagen, dass es ein großes Gefühl der Zufriedenheit bei der Teilnahme gibt.

Habitat for Humanity®

Die Wirbelstürme Harvey, Irma und Maria haben eine beispiellose und weit verbreitete Verwüstung verursacht und Tausende von Menschen aus ihren zerstörten Häusern und Gemeinden gezwungen. Unsere Herzen und Gebete sind bei den Menschen in den betroffenen Gebieten.

Habitat for Humanity wird die durch diese Stürme verursachten Not- und Wohnbedürfnisse untersuchen, aber unsere Fähigkeit, effektiv zu reagieren, hängt von den verfügbaren Ressourcen ab

Hurrikan Maria

Join Hands - Puerto Rico
Hurrikan Maria - Puerto Rico

Als eine starke Kategorie 4 Hurrikan, Landung im September 20thMaria zerschlug die Insel Puerto Rico mit Windgeschwindigkeiten von 155 mph, wodurch Kraft und Kommunikation auf der gesamten Insel zunichte gemacht wurden.

Hurrikan Irma

Join Hands - Florida
Hurrikan Irma - Florida

Am September 10th in den Florida Keys, Irma schlug als Kategorie vier Sturm, Beitrag zu mehr als 70 rekord Spitzenwasserstand Lesungen auf den Flüssen und Bächen durch den Staat, Irma ist die Antwort für Überschwemmungen in Florida.

Hurrikan Harvey

Join Hands - Puerto Rico
Hurrikan Harvey - Texas

Während der letzten Tage im August markierte Harveys Weg der Zerstörung mehr als 375-Meilen entlang der Ostküste der USA, von Kingsville im Südwesten von Texas bis Lake Charles, Louisiana.

Klicken Sie hier für die Ergebnisse unseres Oktober “Glamour trifft HammerSpende

Habitat for Humanity

Spenden werden verwendet, um auf die Hurrikane Maria, Harvey und Irma zu reagieren, bis die Rolle von Habitat for Humanity bei der Deckung des Bedarfs erfüllt ist. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt werden Mittel für die Katastrophenhilfe von Habitat verwendet, wo dies am dringendsten benötigt wird. Habitat for Humanity International bemüht sich nach Kräften, die vorgesehenen Mittel zu verwenden. Trotzdem behält Habitat for Humanity International unter der Leitung des Board of Directors die vollständige Kontrolle über die Verwendung und Verteilung von Spendengeldern zur Förderung seiner Mission.

Ähnliche Beiträge

Menu
MJ

MJ

MJ's intricate handmade jewelry has been shown at California's Bowers Museum's Art of Adorning.

Glamour Meets Hammer

Facebook
Twitter
Email

The world is forever changing,

But recently it looks different to many of us in a way we could never have imagined, and on a scale so massive it will require dedicated effort from us to restore order to our friends and families affected by the recent storms.  In our own way, we at HerMJ have dedicated ourselves to contribute to the work that needs to be done.

For the families who should be able to use the phrase, “my home,” and out of an appreciation that events like these are best described as being connected to the concept of “us,” Her Majesty’s Jewels pledged to contribute 25% of all 2017 October sales to Habitat for Humanity. And that is why you should consider them, too.

Below is the link to the organization. Use to support a very worthy cause – and the people that they serve. From our own experience, we can tell you that there is a great feeling of satisfaction in taking part.

Habitat for Humanity®

Hurricanes Harvey, Irma and Maria have caused unprecedented and widespread devastation, forcing thousands of people out of damaged homes and communities. Our hearts and prayers are with the people in affected areas.

Habitat for Humanity will be assessing shelter and housing needs caused by these storms, but our ability to respond effectively depends on available resources

Hurricane Maria

Join Hands - Puerto Rico
Hurricane Maria – Puerto Rico

As a strong category 4 hurricane, making landfall in on September 20th, Maria battered the island of Puerto Rico with winds of 155 mph, knocking out power and communications across the entire island.

Hurricane Irma

Join Hands - Florida
Hurricane Irma – Florida

On September 10th in the Florida Keys, Irma struck as a category four storm, contributing to more than 70 record peak water level readings on the rivers and streams across the state, Irma is the response for flooding across Florida.

Hurricane Harvey

Join Hands - Puerto Rico
Hurricane Harvey – Texas

During the final days of August, Harvey’s path of destruction marked more than 375 miles along the eastern coast of the US, from Kingsville in southwest Texas to Lake Charles, Louisiana.

Click here for results of our October “Glamour Meets Hammer” donation

 
Habitat for Humanity
 
Donations will be used to respond to Hurricanes Maria, Harvey, and Irma until Habitat for Humanity’s role in meeting the need is met, at which time funds will be used for Habitat’s disaster response efforts where most needed. Habitat for Humanity International shall make every effort to use funds as designated; nevertheless, under the direction of the Board of Directors, Habitat for Humanity International retains complete control over the use and distribution of donated funds in furtherance of its mission.

More to explorer

What makes pearls precious

What Makes Pearls Precious?

Queen of Gems Dating back as long ago as 5 BC, when the Romans and Egyptians recognized their uniqueness and natural beauty,

Swimming in Aquamarine

Swimming in Aquamarine

Aquamarine Pools When I was little, my mum had a very vibrant friend called Sophie, someone who looked as though she fell

{"cart_token":"","hash":"","cart_data":""}