Glamour Meets Hammer @ HerMJ.com

Glamour rencontre le marteau

Glamour rencontre le marteau

Le monde change pour toujours,

Mais récemment, cela semble différent pour beaucoup d'entre nous d'une manière que nous n'aurions jamais pu imaginer et à une échelle si massive qu'il faudra des efforts dévoués de notre part pour rétablir l'ordre à nos amis et familles touchés par les récentes tempêtes. À notre manière, chez HerMJ, nous nous sommes engagés à contribuer au travail qui doit être fait.

Pour les familles qui devraient être en mesure d'utiliser l'expression «ma maison» et reconnaissant que des événements comme ceux-ci sont décrits comme liés au concept de «nous», les bijoux de Sa Majesté se sont engagés à contribuer à 25% de tous 2017 Ventes d'octobre à Habitat pour l'humanité. Et c'est pourquoi vous devriez les considérer aussi.

Voici le lien vers l'organisation. Utilisez pour soutenir une cause très digne - et les gens qu'ils servent. De notre propre expérience, nous pouvons vous dire qu'il y a un grand sentiment de satisfaction à participer.

Habitat pour l'humanité®

Les ouragans Harvey, Irma et Maria ont provoqué des dévastations sans précédent et généralisées, obligeant des milliers de personnes à quitter les maisons et les communautés endommagées. Nos cœurs et nos prières vont aux gens des régions touchées.

Habitat pour l'humanité évaluera les besoins de logement et de logement causés par ces tempêtes, mais notre capacité à répondre efficacement dépend des ressources disponibles

L'ouragan Maria

Joignez les mains - Porto Rico
Ouragan Maria - Porto Rico

Comme une forte catégorie ouragan 4, atterrissage sur Septembre 20th, Maria a battu l'île de Porto Rico avec des vents de 155 mph, coupant l'électricité et les communications à travers l'île entière.

L'ouragan Irma

Joignez les mains - Floride
Ouragan Irma - Floride

En septembre 10th dans les Keys de Floride, Irma a frappé comme une tempête de catégorie quatre, contribuant à plus de record de niveau d'eau record 70 sur les rivières et les ruisseaux à travers l'État, Irma est la réponse pour les inondations en Floride.

Hurricane Harvey

Joignez les mains - Porto Rico
Ouragan Harvey - Texas

Au cours des derniers jours d'août, le chemin de destruction de Harvey a marqué plus de 375 miles le long de la côte est des États-Unis, de Kingsville dans le sud-ouest du Texas à Lake Charles, en Louisiane.

Cliquez ici pour les résultats de notre octobre "Glamour rencontre le marteau" don

Habitat pour l'humanité

Les dons sont utilisés pour répondre aux ouragans Maria, Harvey et Irma jusqu'à ce que le rôle d'Habitat pour l'humanité dans la satisfaction des besoins soit satisfait, date à laquelle les fonds seront utilisés pour les efforts d'intervention en cas de catastrophe d'Habitat là où cela est le plus nécessaire. Habitat for Humanity International fera tout son possible pour utiliser les fonds désignés; néanmoins, sous la direction du conseil d'administration, Habitat for Humanity International conserve un contrôle total sur l'utilisation et la distribution des fonds donnés dans le cadre de sa mission.

Similar Posts

Menu
MJ

MJ

MJ's intricate handmade jewelry has been shown at California's Bowers Museum's Art of Adorning.

Glamour Meets Hammer

Facebook
Twitter
Email

The world is forever changing,

But recently it looks different to many of us in a way we could never have imagined, and on a scale so massive it will require dedicated effort from us to restore order to our friends and families affected by the recent storms.  In our own way, we at HerMJ have dedicated ourselves to contribute to the work that needs to be done.

For the families who should be able to use the phrase, “my home,” and out of an appreciation that events like these are best described as being connected to the concept of “us,” Her Majesty’s Jewels pledged to contribute 25% of all 2017 October sales to Habitat for Humanity. And that is why you should consider them, too.

Below is the link to the organization. Use to support a very worthy cause – and the people that they serve. From our own experience, we can tell you that there is a great feeling of satisfaction in taking part.

Habitat for Humanity®

Hurricanes Harvey, Irma and Maria have caused unprecedented and widespread devastation, forcing thousands of people out of damaged homes and communities. Our hearts and prayers are with the people in affected areas.

Habitat for Humanity will be assessing shelter and housing needs caused by these storms, but our ability to respond effectively depends on available resources

Hurricane Maria

Join Hands - Puerto Rico
Hurricane Maria – Puerto Rico

As a strong category 4 hurricane, making landfall in on September 20th, Maria battered the island of Puerto Rico with winds of 155 mph, knocking out power and communications across the entire island.

Hurricane Irma

Join Hands - Florida
Hurricane Irma – Florida

On September 10th in the Florida Keys, Irma struck as a category four storm, contributing to more than 70 record peak water level readings on the rivers and streams across the state, Irma is the response for flooding across Florida.

Hurricane Harvey

Join Hands - Puerto Rico
Hurricane Harvey – Texas

During the final days of August, Harvey’s path of destruction marked more than 375 miles along the eastern coast of the US, from Kingsville in southwest Texas to Lake Charles, Louisiana.

Click here for results of our October “Glamour Meets Hammer” donation

 
Habitat for Humanity
 
Donations will be used to respond to Hurricanes Maria, Harvey, and Irma until Habitat for Humanity’s role in meeting the need is met, at which time funds will be used for Habitat’s disaster response efforts where most needed. Habitat for Humanity International shall make every effort to use funds as designated; nevertheless, under the direction of the Board of Directors, Habitat for Humanity International retains complete control over the use and distribution of donated funds in furtherance of its mission.

More to explorer

What makes pearls precious

What Makes Pearls Precious?

Queen of Gems Dating back as long ago as 5 BC, when the Romans and Egyptians recognized their uniqueness and natural beauty,

Swimming in Aquamarine

Swimming in Aquamarine

Aquamarine Pools When I was little, my mum had a very vibrant friend called Sophie, someone who looked as though she fell

{"cart_token":"","hash":"","cart_data":""}